Delta Tau Alpha (DTA) was founded in 1960 as a result of a proposal by Professor John D. Schatz, Southwest Missouri State College during the 1958 NACTA Conference. Professor Schatz believed that there was a need for a national organization or society for agricultural majors in the non-land grant colleges and universities for promoting and honoring scholarship in these schools and he moved that such a national scholastic society be organized. Thus, DTA became a reality. A complete history of DTA may be found in the National Constitution & By-Laws of the Honor Society of Delta Tau Alpha.


DTA Logotransparent background

2018 DTA National Convention

Information coming soon!
The convention rotates among three regions (east, midwest and south).

Awards are presented to:

  • Outstanding chapter (Corbus Award)
  • Outstanding teacher-advisor
  • Winner of an agricultural knowledge contest (Ag Bowl) 


National DTA Leadership

National President, Sydney Kleinert
Eastern Kentucky University
National Secretary, Bethany McKinney
Eastern Kentucky University
Dr. Beth Walker– DTA National Advisor
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

National DTA website:
National Delta Tau Alpha on Facebook:
Stay up-to-date with organization information: 
Go to top