We are pleased to announce the 2013 NACTA Journal award winners to be presented at the conference at Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, June 25th - 29th.


The winners of the E.B. Knight Award are Christopher M. Estepp, T. Grady Roberts and Hannah S. Carter from The University of Florida for their entry entitled, An Experiential Learning Model of Faculty Development to Improve Teaching.


The recipients of the Jack Everly Award are Nicole L.P. Stedman and Brittany L. Adams from the University of Florida for their entry, Identifying Faculty’s Knowledge of Critical Thinking Concepts and Perceptions of Critical Thinking Instruction in Higher Education.


The Honorable Mention Certificate is awarded to Eunice F. Foster and Leonard A. Savala from Michigan State University for their entry, Engaging Under-Represented Youth in Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources through Pre-College Residential Summer Programs.  


Brooks Doherty from Rasmussen College, MN is the recipient of the Top Teaching Tip Award for his entry, Tips for Teaching Adult Students.


Congratulations to all of the 2013 NACTA Journal Award winners!


Follow the link below to download a complete copy of these articles.


Download this file (2013 NACTA Journal Awards Booklet.pdf)2013 NACTA Journal Awards Booklet.pdf[ ]1238 kB